What is the Aranyaka portion of the Vedas?

posted in: English

There are various sections of Sruti (the Vedas), some of which are the Samhitas, the Upavedas, the Vedangas, the Brahmanas, the Aranyakas, the Sutras, the Upangas etc.

The Aranyakas (literally “set in the forest”) deal with clarifying passages from the Brahmanas (another section of the Vedas), explain the philosophy behind the Yajnas and more. 

You find the sections of the Vedas explained in some detail in the books “Kadacha 1” and “Brilliant as the Sun”.


You’ll find more informations on the Aranyakas in my upcoming next book.


– Manonatha Dasa (ACBSP)
11 dec 2019

Post view 19 times from 21 Feb 2020

Comments are closed.