The four types of karma


Answer to a question:

There are four types of karma.

– aprārabdha karma, those that have not yet begun to manifest,
– kūṭa karma, those that are just about to manifest
– bīja karma, those that are barely manifesting and
– prārabdha karma, those that have manifested fully.

Srila Rupa Gosvami explains in his Sri Bhakti-rasamrita-sindhu, that a Vaisnava can burn to the roots all types of karma simply by performing devotional service.

This point has been rehiterated by Srila Prabhupada in the commentary to the verse 10.88.8 of the Srimad-Bhagavatam. Please go read the wonderful verse and purport.


– Manonatha Dasa (ACBSP)
7 october, 2019





“Forever live” file

Post view 864 times

Notify of
0 Adds or Replies
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments