The seven mothers

According to scriptures also, there are seven mothers:
(1) the real mother,
(2) the wife of the spiritual master,
(3) the wife of a brahmana,
(4) the wife of the king,
(5) the cow,
(6) the nurse, and
(7) the earth.


  • Srimad-Bhagavatam 1 Canto 1




Post view 1227 times

Notify of
0 Adds or Replies
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments