Home » English » The Gopis and Their yuthas

The Gopis and Their yuthas

A large group consisting of two kinds of close associates is called a yutha. A yutha is divided into three groups:

same age sakhis (vayasyas),

maidservants (dasis) and

messengers (dutis).

Those who know the eternal fundamental principles of rasa-tattva[1] have further divided the yutha into various sections:

kulas, which are further divided into mandalas;

mandalas, which are divided into vargas;

vargas into ganas;

ganas into samavayas;

samavayas into sancayas;

sancayas into samajas, and

samajas, which are further divided into samanvayas.



This is a section of the book “Sri Sri Radha Krishna Ganoddesa Dipika (English)”.

To buy the complete book, click above



Post view 102 times

Subscribe Notify
0 Adds or Replies
Inline Feedbacks
View all Add or Reply