The five most important kinds of Bhakti

posted in: English

The five most important kinds of Bhakti:


sadhu-sanga, nama-kirtana, bhagavata-sravana
mathura-vasa, sri-murtira sraddhaya sevana.

“One should associate with devotees,
chant the holy name of the Lord,
hear Srimad-Bhagavatam,
reside at Mathura and
worship the Deity with faith and veneration.”

Sri Caitanya-caritamrta Madhya-lila, 22.128


From my book “Brilliant as the Sun”, soon to be published.

  • Manonatha Dasa (ACBSP)


Post read 10 times from 21 Feb 2020

Comments are closed.