Aranyaka Portion Of the Vedas

posted in: DB, English, Kadacha ENG 0


What is the Aranyaka portion of the Vedas?

They are sections of Sruti (the Vedas), some of which are the Samhitas, the Upavedas, the Vedangas, the Brahmanas, the Aranyakas, the Sutras, the Upangas, etc.

The Aranyakas (literally “set in the forest”) deal with clarifying passages from the Brahmanas (another section of the Vedas), which explain the philosophy behind the Yajnas and more.

You can find the different sections of the Vedas explained in some details in the book “Brilliant as the Sun”.

You’ll find more information on the Aranyakas in my upcoming next book.


This is a section of the book “A Sidelong Glance”.

To buy the complete book, click above



Post view 703 times

Notify of
0 Adds or Replies
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments