Stay on purpose

posted in: English, Kadacha ENG 0


Now it’s the time for the day to begin. Naturally you are on purpose and are feeling Sambandha with Radha Govardhanadhari. So no matter what your engagement may be, you continue the bhajana by keeping the Holy Name on your tongue and reading when ever the opportunity arises, like when your walking from here to there, while waiting for the elevator, while waiting in the car to go. Any and all times when you are not actually engaged in any physical or mental activity, you can read, or quickly chant, or even better to tell someone what you have read or whatever revelation you have received.


Pure Krishna consciousness means that your spiritual endeavors are not with any personal motivation. There may be some things still in the heart, but don’t beat yourself up. It’s a gradual process, like a child going from crawling to running and jumping. Prema Bhakti is like a rope; you are either going up or you are going dowm. There is no leveling off. If your day is the same as yesterday, then you are falling down.


When the father who may be reading the paper and suddenly notices his infant son trying to stand and balance himself, suddenly falls again on to his rump, does the father get angry and say,

“You stupid kid!”

and goes to hit him? No! He goes to him with excitement and encouragement saying

“Come on little boy! Come on, try again. Come on baby!”

So, in the same way, Gurudeva and Krishna and all the rest of those transcendental personalities of our Guru line are encouraging us,

”Come on baby! Keep trying! Don’t stop, keep trying! Come on, Come on baby!”

This is the attitude of our best Friends Our Mother Hara and the seed giving Father Sri Hari!


Up to this point we have taken advantage of the morning program. Now the day has to be of the same single pointed consciousness. Remember to keep that Japa with you and your hand inside fingering those jewels which assist us in our endeavors to please Radha Radha Vallabha with Sravanam, Kirtanam and Smaranam of Nama, Rupa, Guna and Lila in Kevala Vraja Bhakti.


Sravanam Kirtanam Smaranam is For Priya Priyatam! Here are some suggestions on how to implement.


First is Sravanam, Hearing. The nine angas or limbs of pure devotional service as you know, beginning with hearing the name and glories are for the Divine pleasure of Their Lordships, Then there is chanting or glorifying for Their Lordships, remembering Thier Lordships, serving Their Lordships lotus feet, worshiping the Diety, offering obeisance’s unto Their Lordships, acting as Their Lordship’s servant, making friends with Their Lordships and surrendering oneself to Their Lordships. Sravanam, or hearing, is the first step in acquiring transcendental knowledge. One should not give aural reception to unauthorized persons, but should approach the proper person, as recommended in Bhagavad-gita (4.34):


tad viddhi pranipatena

pariprasnena sevaya

upadeksyanti te jnanah

jnaninas tattva-darsinah

“Just try to learn the truth by approaching a spiritual master. Inquire from him submissively and render service unto him. The self-realized soul can impart knowledge unto you because he has seen the truth.”


This is a section of the book “For Their Pleasure”.

To buy the complete book, click above


Post view 277 times

Notify of
0 Adds or Replies
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments