The seven mothers

posted in: English

According to scriptures also, there are seven mothers:
(1) the real mother,
(2) the wife of the spiritual master,
(3) the wife of a brahmana,
(4) the wife of the king,
(5) the cow,
(6) the nurse, and
(7) the earth.


  • Srimad-Bhagavatam 1 Canto


How to access the Archive


Post read 6 times from 21 Feb 2020

Comments are closed.