The Navagraha, 9 planets

The word Navagraha means “nine planets” (nava= nine, graha=planets).


They are:

Surya: the Sun

Chandra: the Moon

Mangala: Mars

Budha: Mercury

Brihaspati: Jupiter

Sukra: Venus

Sani: Saturn

Rahu: A dark planet

Ketu: A dark planet



This is a section of the book “A Sidelong Glance”.

To buy the complete book, click above


Post view 422 times

Notify of
0 Adds or Replies
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments